Trimble
PDF Export RSS - Latest News


QuadriDCM 1.3.FP3

Released: April 2016

NB: To run QuadriDCM 1.3.FP3, you need Novapoint version 19.3x or newer.

Version 1.3.FP3

Novapoint QuadriDCM Client

Share/Receive/Reserve/Release/Join a Project

FIXED: This version address several stability issues.

NEW: When connecting to a SSL protected QuadriDCM that is not trusted due to insufficient configuration a message appears and the user will be able to connect anyway. As the message states, this should only be done if the reason for the condition is known.

Manage Worksets

NEW: On the Novapoint Startpage a link to a list of all inactive Worksets found on your computer is added. Worksets are mentioned as inactive if they are not modified during a period specified on the QuadriDCM page in Application Options. The default value is 90 days. In the dialog, that shows all inactive Worksets, you may delete inactive outdated worksets to free up disk space.

IMPROVED: When selecting a location to store Local Workset Cache a warning message appears if a location on a network drive is selected.

FIXED: When selecting a location to store Local Workset Cache the system now handle situations where a previously select location does not exist anymore (removable disk unplugged, folder deleted etc.)

Open Workset

IMPROVED: If, for any reason, the local Workset cache contains an incompletely saved version then the system will from now on perform revert to the previously saved version of the local workset cahce. An incompletely saved version typically appears if an ongoing Share/Receive/Reserve/Release/Join a Project is interrupted. E.g NovapointDCM terminates due to an application crash or windows tasks manager is used to intentionally terminate the application.

IMPROVED: The list that shows all worksets on the computer is populated much faster than in previous versions.

NEW: During Open Workset the amount of free disk space is checked. In situations with less than 100MB free space, an alert will show up and users should free up space before continuing to open a workset.

Join a Project

FIXED Search for User name with other letters than a-z, A-Z and 0-9 made a crash: This is fixed.

NEW: During Join a Project the amount of free disk space is checked against a value for required minimum amount of free disk space. Required minimum amount of free disk space is specified on the QuadriDCM page in application options. The default value is 10GB. This will make it less likely that an out of disk space will occur. In situations with less than 10GB free disk space, an alert will show up and users should free up disk space before continuing to Join a Project.

Share

IMPROVED: The technical solution for Share is improved so that changes in a workset is sent directly from the computer’s memory and not via the computer’s disk. In practice, this means that there are now a better and more directly, coherence between the amount of data shared, and the time spent to perform the Share function.

IMPROVED: From this version, Share will automatically create a Group Tasks with reference to any new or reserved feature instance that are not referred to as a result from any other tasks. The purpose of this is to keep shared models consistent.

IMPROVED: From this version, Share will automatically delete any association attributes from new or updated features, which have a reference to feature instances that does not exist anymore. The purpose of this is to keep shared models consistent.

IMPROVED: From this version, Share will automatically delete any topo association attributes (surface – edge of surface) from new or updated features, which have a reference to feature instances that does not have a spatial curve attribute anymore. The purpose of this is to keep surface – edge of surface associations in shared models consistent.

FIXED: Enabling and disabling of the Share button in the Ribbon is now always in accordance to the content of changes in a Workset. Hence follows that it is not possible to carry out Share when there are nothing to share.

Receive

FIXED: In some rare situations, Receive did not fetch all changes from the shared model. Despite the system registered the Receive as completed. Hence it follows that a workset where this rare situation has occurred will remain out of sync with the shared model forever. The cause is fixed but the only way to fix an out of sync workset is to delete the workset and carry out Join a Project once more.

IMPROVED: The part of Receive that detects changes in the Shared Model since last receive performs much better than in previous versions. However, you will only gain of this improvement if both client and server side are updated to 19.3x.FP3 and 1.3.FP3.

FIXED: In previous version, when you received updates from the Shared Model, and there was tasks that have been moved, there was an inconsistency between the presentation of the task tree in the Explorer and the Dynamic Query Folder. The Dynamic Query Folder presented the moved task at the old location in the task tree. This is now fixed.

Reserve/Release

IMPROVED: The performance is improved when doing Reserve in projects that contains a large number of design tasks (Road, Railway etc.). This improved performance depends on a server side of version 1.3 FP3 or newer.

IMPROVED: In previous versions, Reserve was interrupted and the system then switched to Receive if changes in the Shared Model was detected. When Receive complete the users had to start Reserve over again. Eventually the system detected new changes in the Share model, which implied that the user had to repeat reserve even one more time. In this version all necessary receive of changes from the Shared Model is done as an integrated part of Reserve.

IMPROVED: In previous versions, Release executed a Receive as an integrated part of Release. This implicit Receive is from now on not an integrated part of Release.

Quadri Model Manager

QMM - Modell Timeline (former Timline)

IMPROVED: Renamed from Timeline to Model Timeline Added filter possibility to all columns Added new column for name of Workset.

QMM - Task Timeline NEW: This is a new page to monitor and inspect the internal timeline for each individual Task. This timeline also include deleted tasks.

Last modified: 2016/03/11 15:50 by vn_no_lst