Trimble
PDF Export RSS - Latest News


Projects

MOUS_ICO Models > Select Model > Activity > Projects

The projects menu lists all the projects in the selected model. It is still recommended to have only one project in each model.

If you click the arrow button and select Users, you will get a list of all the users that have access to the project.

Add New Project

Click the Add button to add a project to the selected model and a wizard will be started:

  • Step 1: Give the project a name and a description.
  • Step 2: Draw the boundaries of the project. Click the button with the +-sign and then click the corners of the project area. Double click to finish. You can also give the coordinates for the boundary. Click the button and type or paste the coordinates in the text box. Click Apply and Back to map.
  • Step 3: Select users that will have access to the project. You can only select among users that have already access to the model. If the server has users from Trimble Id and a user doesn't show up in the list, you can invite him by adding an email address to the textbox and click Invite. The user will receive an email with a button to accept the invite and when the button is clicked, the user will get access to the project. The invitation is valid for 24 hours. You can invite several users by adding the email addresses separated by semicolon to the textbox.
  • Step 4: If you have set the parameter Show and select feature types in projects to true in the model, you can select from a list of feature types for the project.
  • Last step: You get a summary of your selections. If you are satisfied, click Finish to create the project.

Modify Existing Project

Click the project name link and a wizard similar to the one used when the project was created will start. Go through the wizard and change what you need. Click Finish in the last step to save your changes.

Remove Project

Check the project and click Remove to mark a project as removed from the model. If a workset has reservations in the project, the user must first release the reservations before the project can be removed. It is also possible to remove a project in Novapoint.

Check the project and click Restore if you want to restore a removed project.

Check the project and click Purge if you want to permanently remove it. To purge a project, it has to be removed first, and it can not have any historic transactions in the transaction log.

Last modified: 2018/07/12 09:05 by admin
CC Attribution-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.